Saturday, May 28, 2011

Seven Year Pen

                          



I love pens, good quality pens that last and last and feel good to write with. I have a couple of beautiful silver pens that I received as gifts years ago, when my two books were published. As one friend put it at the time:  "you can't be autographing books with a Bic pen, it's just not right" and I certainly agreed!!! LOL

I also like "fun" pens, as long as they write well and keep on writing for a long time. Well, in that category, I think I may have found a keeper: The Seven Year Pen.

I just got one of these this week so I certainly can't tell you if it's going to actually be writing in 7 years (supposedly at an average rate of 1.7-2 M. a day) due to it's large ink cartridge but it does write well, with a smooth medium point tip. Mine is the quill one above, in purple. As you can see, there is a color to match any outfit or mood!

According to the packaging, worldwide there are 100 MILLION pens discarded every year! Absolutely appalling waste in my opinion. The disposable pens without even the option to refill are certainly the worst offenders but any plastic pen that needs to be refilled again and again isn't the greatest option, is it? I'll be glad if this one provides me with even a few years of service, certainly a lot better than the usual pen. And if it does go the distance of 7 years, that will be even better.

The Seven Year Pen from seltzergoods.com is a greener option for an everyday item that most people purchase again and again. Check out their fun website for more great stationary products too.

And in the meantime, think about that next pen purchase(s) before you (or your whole office) are deciding what to buy. The Seven Year pen might be just what you are looking for.

This would also make a great gift (at $7.-10. depending on where you buy it) especially as an add-on with a journal or agenda. And a thoughtful gift too, that will hopefully be used for years to come. My favorite kind!

Overall rating for this product: Very good. 4 out of 5.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Live Clean Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo


I have been searching for a good clarifying shampoo for a long time. One without a lot of questionable ingredients, cruelty- free, environmentally-friendly,reasonably priced... I recently found one of the best on the market at this time: Live Clean Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo.

Don't let the apple cider vinegar part of the name put you off. Yes, it does contain vinegar, Bragg Organic Apple Cider Vinegar but there is no unpleasant smell with this shampoo. It isn't harsh either. And yes, I did manage to get a small amount in my eyes when washing my hair and that didn't sting either. What this shampoo does quite nicely is to thoroughly clean build-up from the hair, including gels and surface dirt. It leaves my hair feeling very clean but not stripped, I like that!

Recommended as a weekly use shampoo for normal/dry hair and can be used on a daily basis for those with oily hair. I go with the weekly use and it seems to work out fine. I have used some of their other shampoos too and plan to try the "matching" conditioner to this product the next time I'm buying hair products.


Good For You
The body's largest organ is skin, so it's no surprise that many people are concerned about what they applying to it. Many products have ingredients such as Phthalates and Parabens that have been linked to possible side effects. Cleansing and foaming agents (like SLS or Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate and DEA) used in many products can be irritating or harsh on your skin. Live Clean eliminates all of these ingredients and uses only non-irritating, gentle, natural, plant based ingredients.

Good For The Earth
Many people are realizing that they can do their part and "go green" to improve the world, for themselves and for future generations. Many so called "natural" products claim to be "green" but they are using petroleum based ingredients and petroleum is not a renewable resource. Live Clean has less environmental impact. Live Clean uses only plant sourced or non-petrochemical based ingredients which are renewable and sustainable so they don't deplete our natural resources. Live Clean respects the earth and does everything it can to make the lightest possible footprint.
                   
And some additional information from the Live Clean site re: product ingredients and company policies. This includes the pros and cons of all the ingredients used in their products, Ph levels, packaging,comparisons to similar products available.

I'm no expert on all the chemistry that goes into making a "greener" shampoo or conditioner but their claim of 98% plant based, eco-friendly ingredients is a lot better than most of what's available out there for any kind of commercial hair products.I guess there's always room for improvement if it's not 100% but as I said before, a lot better than most of the other options available.

Made in Canada so I wasn't able to supply an Amazon link to this product. I know that it's available locally at Shopper's Drug Mart for $6-8 (depending on weekly sale prices) for a 350 ml/ 12 U.S. fl. oz. bottle.

Overall rating for this product: Very Good. 4 out of 5.

Saturday, May 21, 2011

John Lennon and the Mercy Street Cafe




I found out about: John Lennon and the Mercy Street Cafe as one of the happy results of my blogging experiences over at my poetry blog: My Poetic Path.
                                      
As anyone who blogs knows, one of the best perks of the whole blogging experience is meeting via cyberspace many interesting people we probably never would have otherwise. William Hammett the author of this book is a very talented and prolific writer, blogger and poet who I was fortunate to meet via the blog-o-sphere. When John Lennon and the Mercy Street Cafe was published, I was very eager to read it.

Billy Hammett did not disappoint!

Not only is this a fun read and a real page-turner; it also has a deep and compelling message for the reader to contemplate, throughout. John Lennon spoke for and to a generation: “give peace a chance”, “imagine”, “strange days indeed” .

William Hammett has captured Lennon’s charisma and character so well in this inspiring, entertaining and well-written book. The story takes the reader on a journey that has many a twist and turn along the way and is indeed, magical and mysterious.

From the Amazon product page:

John Winston Lennon was shot outside the Dakota Building on December 8, 1980. In November of 2006, he finds himself standing in Grand Central Station, unaware that he was assassinated. Is he a ghost? Perhaps not. On her way home from work, ad exec Amy Parisi sees the former Beatle sitting alone in the Mercy Street Café in Greenwich Village. There's only one problem: there's no Mercy Street in the Village, and Amy is the only one who can see the café. In the weeks that follow, Amy and Lennon take one of the most incredible road trips in rock and roll history, one far stranger than any acid-induced hallucination from the sixties.
John Lennon and the Mercy Street Café is the story of a man, the voice of an entire generation, who must face the inner demons that plagued both his childhood and his years as the most recognizable figure in popular music. As he does so, he is given the opportunity to leave his indelible mark on the world one last time, showing how hope and the power of music can indeed give peace to a chaotic world.
If you are one of the millions who has been captivated by a man who was both clown and political activist, then step into the Mercy Street Café and meet the legend from Liverpool. But pack your bags for a magical mystery tour that leaves the rational, Newtonian world behind. You are about to enter the world of John Lennon.

This is a novel that will appeal to anyone who enjoys a great read, Lennon fan or not. A book you will truly savor and also want to share. I won't spoil the plot for you. Suffice to say, there is a depth and richness to this book that goes far beyond the cachet of all things Lennon.
                                              
Overall rating for this book: Excellent. 5 out of 5.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Breathe Right Nasal Strips




I recently received a couple of samples of Breathe Right nasal strips in the mail, along with a coupon to buy more. Well, I won't be using that particular coupon after giving this product a try.

I had seen ads about these strips on TV and read a few reviews about how effective they were for some consumers who had tried them. I had good expectations about giving these a try too. I don't have serious breathing issues, but there are times (especially when the air is very dry) that I could definitely breathe better at night, to help with my sleep.


In a nutshell, here's what they are suppose to do:

From the Amazon product page-Breathe Right nasal strips can provide temporary relief from nasal congestion and stuffiness and may also reduce or eliminate snoring. Breathe Right nasal strips open your nose to help you breathe better so you can sleep better.

And what did these "magical" strips actually do for me?

Nothing, nada...no difference at all!

I had two samples so Joe my husband tried one as well. Same thing, nothing, no difference. We both were careful to apply the strips exactly as directed. Absolutely nothing!

And to remove these afterwards, ouch!!!! They really stuck on and how! If someone wasn't careful to wet the edges of these strips before trying to remove, they could actually harm the skin on their nose quite easily.  Also, the ones we got (the regular colored strips) are made of latex rubber so again, something to take note of, for allergies etc. They do have other types of these (clear ones, different sizes...)so the rubber content may or may not be a problem for all the types of these strips.

I would be interested to hear about your own experiences with Breathe Right strips if you've tried them. I don't like to use the "scam" word but in my opinion, that's close to what these are, based on my experience.

If something can actually open up a person's nasal passages effectively enough to make a significant difference in their breathing, would it not take more than a thin bandaid-type of rubber strip to achieve this? Maybe a lot of the good hype about these is perhaps some wishful thinking thrown in. It's not pleasant to try to sleep with a congested nose. Perhaps some "mind over matter" or placebo effect is at work, when people feel so much better with one of these stuck to their nose! I don't know.

What I do know, I'm glad these were samples and not something I spent money on. I'd rather put $$$ towards an air purifier or a facial sauna to help relieve nasal congestion.

If it's a continuous and/or serious issue(s) maybe it's time to talk to a doctor or other health care professional about it. They call it the "breath of life" for very good reasons. Not something to ignore.

Overall rating for this product: BAD. 0 out of 5.

Monday, May 16, 2011

LinkWithin

Who doesn't love a (good) product or service that's also free?

                   
When it comes to blogging, there are a lot of so-called freebies (widgets,software, gadgets...) out there that turn out to be nothing more than a bunch of trouble. Spam, spam go away....network and operating issues, pop-ups and bugs galore! Been there, done that, no thanks! For me, it has made me wary of trying new things online. Who needs a  lot of unnecessary hassle, wasted time and effort too???

A recent exception was giving LinkWithin a try after seeing it on several blogs that I visit on a regular basis. I'm happy to report that not only does it work perfectly, it doesn't bring with it any of the undesirables that I've mentioned above. A simple application that works and installs almost instantly. Simple and yet very effective.

In case you are not familiar with this free service, here's some information  from the LinkWithin website:
                               

Show Related Stories Under Each Post!

LinkWithin is a blog widget that appears under each post, linking to related stories from your blog archive.

Don't Let Your Past Stories Go to Waste!

We retrieve and index all stories from your blog archive, not just recent stories, making them accessible to new or casual readers of your blog who would not otherwise encounter them.

Increase Pageviews, Keep Readers Engaged

The widget links to stories that are relevant and interesting to readers of a particular post, keeping them engaged with your blog, and increasing your traffic.

Elegant, Unobtrusive Design

Our widget is minimally styled and blends in with your site design.

Free and Easy to Install


If you look at the bottom of this post, you can try an example of LinkWithin in action!

I've found some wonderful posts at other blogs that I would never have read, had it not been for LinkWithin. And I note that every day, more and more visitors to my Blogger blogs are also taking advantage of LinkWithin when they stop by to visit my blogs. I spend a lot of time writing posts, I want as much exposure as I can get from every one of them. With LinkWithin, it really helps to high-light some of my earlier posts, in an attractive format.

Check out their website for more about this wonderful free service. And don't worry, you won't be bombarded with lots of blinkies and pop-ups over there, just the real deal! In simple, non-techie language too.

Overall rating for this service: Excellent. 5 out of 5.

Friday, May 13, 2011

10- Minute Feng Shui



                         

I'm a bit of a neat-freak and I like it!

I like to live and work in environments that are neat, organized and as free of clutter as possible.I don't always "walk the talk" when it comes to having every room pristine and every thing in it's place, but I do try. I feel better, work better, think better when I'm in a tidy, clean environment. When I have been in homes etc that were extremely cluttered, messy, sometimes dirty (when house-hunting, the latter comes to mind yikes!!!) I couldn't get out of these places fast enough. I felt the bad energy of being there in a very real way.


I've always wanted to find out more about Feng Shui (pronounced fung shway) but when I've checked out books on the topic previously, I found them to be rather complicated and not that interesting to read. Just lately, while waiting at my bank, I was browsing a book sale they had sponsored that day and picked up this little book. I'm certainly glad I did.

Skye Alexander, the author of 10-Minute Feng Shui (and many other related books)gives a overview of what Feng Shui is all about, in an easy to understand way and also to implement.

From Amazon, about the author: Skye Alexander is the author of the best-selling books 10-Minute Feng Shui and 10-Minute Clutter Control, as well as 10-Minute Magic Spells, 10-Minute Tarot, The Care and Feeding of Your Chi, and many other highly successful books that show readers how to bring new-found happiness, organization, and spiritual balance to their homes and hearts.

Feng Shui, the ancient Chinese art of placement is thousands of years old, yet until recently few people in the West knew anything about it. Many people today are still confused by what it's all about, the do's and the don'ts of Feng Shui. It can be a complicated topic but Ms. Alexander gives all of us the opportunity to incorporate some easy Feng Shui suggestions in to our living and working environments in easy and usually inexpensive ways.


A few of the many, easy to implement suggestions (referred to as "cures") from this book:

  • Display a gold star in your work area. A cure to encourage you to do your best and to succeed financially and professionally.
  • Pot a plant in a red container. To stimulate your income, pot the plant in a red container, the color of good luck.
  • Burn incense in a ceramic holder. This earth cure encourages comfort and security in a relationship.
  • Put a pebble, a seashell,an acorn and a key in a red container and set it in your living room. This cure combines all five elements to encourage balance and good luck.
  • Clear all halls, stairs and walkways of clutter. Obstacles in the passageways through your home block the smooth flow of ch'i and the many benefits it brings. 

 (Ch'i refers to a vital energy that animates all life)

What I really liked about many of the concepts of Feng Shui and how this author presents the topic was how much of it is all about a clutter-free, clean and inviting environment to live and work in. It's not that complicated if you aren't planning to be an expert on the topic; that would require a lot more study than what is offered in this book. But if you just want to find out the basics and some fun and easy ways to incorporate Feng Shui into your own life, I think you'd find 10-Minute Feng Shui a very interesting book to read and to use. Would also make a nice house-warming gift or gift-basket addition.

Overall rating for this book: Very Good. 4 out of 5.

Saturday, May 7, 2011

PAL: The Pets Add Life Campaign

                                          

I agree with Mr. Cheddar on this one, definitely a no-brainer! Pets DO add so much to our lives.

I recently found out about a new pet campaign: PAL: Pets Add LifeWhen it comes to spreading the word about responsible pet care and helping to promote and find loving homes for our furry friends, I'm all for it. I've been a pet owner for many, many years. Years ago, I worked as an Education Officer for the Humane Society, in addition to many other campaigns and programs I've been involved with, to assist and protect animals.

It's encouraging to see new initiatives like PAL that really send out a positive message about what pets can add to our lives, in return for providing a safe and happy environment for them to enjoy and thrive in.

In addition to the companionship and unconditional love that pets bring into our lives they also improve our overall health in so many ways: 

  • Lower your blood pressure by patting a cat or dog.
  • Increase optimism and reduce sadness by sharing your home with a pet.
  • Reduce stress levels significantly by spending quality, fun time with pets.
  • Get some daily exercise, take a brisk walk (or two) with your canine pals.
To name but a few...

Add happiness to every day of your life while giving a pet a loving home. It's a  win-win all around!


A fun promotion from the PAL website.

This is one of the MANY entries in PAL's  recent pet poetry contest for children:

Submitted by Gloria in Grade 5, Paramus NJ, USA
                                  
 "My beauty, my life, my treasure, my Kelsey. I love her every day. She lights up our house with her million dollar smile. Her smile is like the brightest star in the sky. When I am feeling sad, she comes to me and makes me smile. She loves everyone she meets. She is always so happy and overjoyed. When I am scared she comes to me and licks me. When I am stressed she comes to me and nudges me until I play with her. Kelsey is a special dog she really stands out. I like that about her. That is why I would not trade her for anything else in the world."
                                                                              
It was so wonderful to read some of the entries (too many to read them all!) and to see so many children interested and involved in making a good life for pet friends too.



Some additional information from the PAL website and the Impetus Agency, the company who recently launched an online campaign promoting the benefits of PAL. 



The PAL - Pets Add Life campaign is designed to demonstrate the joys and benefits of pet ownership, thus driving increased adoption of pets and responsible ownership of pets. Produced by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), PAL includes three thirty-second TV spots, regular pet news segments, a brochure, an ad, web links, a poster, and other promotions.

In addition, a new social media campaign has been launched on behalf of PAL- Pets Add Life. The campaign is dedicated to promoting the joys and benefits of responsible pet ownership.

Join the  online communities and follow the campaign regularly. There will be some exciting updates throughout the year.  And do  help by spreading PAL’s message as the campaign aims to increase pet adoption awareness and promote responsible pet ownership. 


If you'd like to find out more about PAL and it's current and upcoming initiatives, do stop by their informative and fun website and also their social media pages:


PAL Website
                  
                                                             







Please spread the word about PAL(Pets Add Life). And make sure to hug your pet(s) today. They truly do add life to our lives!

Overall rating: Excellent. 5 out of 5.

Thursday, May 5, 2011

A Mr. Cheddar Review: GO Dry Cat Food

                            

"Ouch, oh please Ched no more hair-pulling!!!  You can relax, take a chill pill....the cat pantry is well stocked with your favorite dinner fare, GO kibble."

Yes indeedy and yum, yum, yum. Mr. Cheddar LOVES GO dry cat food (in my lingo that's cat kibble).

Having been owned by many cats over the years, I've tried a lot of cat kibble brands. In recent years, I've been looking for brands with the best (and most natural) ingredients that I can find. Avoiding anything containing meat by-products, artificial colors, preservatives etc.

GO dry cat food has been one of the best, too date. Here's why:

  • Mr. Cheddar digests GO kibble very well (ie no spit-ups or stinky stools!!!).
  • His fur/coat is looking even better than before, very glossy and smooth, since switching to GO.
  • He has plenty of "get up and go".
  • His weight has levelled off at about 14 pounds which is just about perfect considering what a big boy he is (in terms of length and frame).
  • And best of all and I'll say it again. Mr. Cheddar LOVES GO!!!
Here's some information about Petcurean GO cat food  from the company's website:

"Go Natural is a superior pet food that features exceptional formulas developed with certified veterinarians and nutritionists for a revolutionary way to feed your pet 'One Diet for One Life'. Go! Natural's healthy and delicious formulas are made with juicy cuts of fresh de-boned Chicken Meat, fresh Salmon, and a host of other fresh meat protein sources.
Prepared with a blend of wholesome ingredients such as oatmeal, whole brown rice, potatoes, carrots, apples, cranberries, flax seed, garlic, yucca schidigera, sunflower oil, beta-carotene, and no fillers or by-products. Go! Natural's wholesome formulations are slowly and carefully prepared to meet the exacting standards of Holistic veterinarians and pet owners alike.
This is why we believe Go! Natural is the healthiest pet food in the world!"


I'm no expert on what constitutes a good diet for cats but I have been fortunate to have lived with many cats and they all reached a ripe old age (in terms of cats 15-22 years) without any illnesses along the way. Of course, having a good veterinarian who helped with sensible advice and believed in a more natural approach to pet care was a big part of having happy, healthy felines too.

I truly believe that buying quality pet food products made a huge difference for the better. For all our pets give us in return, I think they are worth the best food that we can afford. And affordable GO Kibble is. Check out a variety of product sizes and flavors at Amazon.

Available for dogs too. And in addition to a variety of flavors of dry foods, canned is also available for cats and dogs. Trout is Ched's absolute favorite but he "kinda likes them all"!

GOOOOO kibble!!!

Overall rating for this product: Excellent. 5 out of 5.

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Depy Velvet Touch Hair-Removal Products


Hair removal (for women) products is a billion dollar industry. It can be a tricky product line to navigate at times, at least that has been my experience, especially when it comes to painless, relatively inexpensive options that get the job done effectively.

I've been using the Depy Velvet Touch facial hair removal strips for a couple of months now. Yes, I do have some of the dreaded "peach fuzz" facial hair in a couple of small areas that I could certainly live without. But those little "suckers" are a hardy bunch! Not a lot but enough to make me want to get rid of them and asap!I have found these hair removal strips from Depy to be effective and painless.

The keyword when it comes to use is to go GENTLY! Don't use excessively or apply too much pressure.


for legs>  < for facial hair
                                                                                                                      

The strips are for lack of better description: a very fine grade of a sand-paper type of material that exfoliates the skin at the same time that the hair is being removed. It is also suppose to contain other natural ingredients, but these are not actually named on the company's website or packaging (at least I couldn't find this information). Go figure?

It does not pull out the hairs by the root, but rather "clips" them off with the rotation of the strips on the skin surface. If you use these too much or apply too much pressure, I think it could result in a rash and/or pain. I've been careful to follow the instructions to the letter and it's worked just fine. The strips are attached to a small plastic holder (see photo above) and the paper strips can be removed and replaced with refills as required. I find that wiping  and storing carefully after each use allows for multiple uses before the strips need replacing.

I plan to continue using these facial strips as long as I need to. Apparently with continued use, hair growth is suppose to slow down. Sounds good to me!LOL 

I've also tried the "mitt" from Depy for removing hair on the legs. Now this is another story. I found these to be just plain sad. The "mitt" is actually just a rougher grade of the same material in the facial type product, formed into a wide ring. Remember those construction paper chain links from grade school? That's what these reminded me of!!! Tres cheap!

I have rather small hands and I found it hard to even slip this "mitt" on and off for use. If someone has larger hands, I don't know how they'd even get it on. And what a mess it was to use! It left a residue all over my legs (a mix of skin and sandpapery particles yuck!!!) and the hairs (which I don't have a lot of) on my legs stayed where they were for the most part, didn't do a good job of removing them at all. I won't be buying or trying these again.

Here's some information from the Depy Beauty Maid site: http://www.beauty-maid.com/main.html including a link for ordering online.

They are a Canadian company but they do ship worldwide. If you are looking for a solution for fine facial hair removal, you might want to give these strips a try. If it's for legs or other areas of the body, keep looking!

Overall rating for these products:
                       
Depy Facial Strips: Good. 3 out of 5.
Depy Hair Removal Mitt (for legs):  BAD. 0 out of 5.

Monday, May 2, 2011

The Woman I Was Born to Be by Susan Boyle

I've been a fan of Susan Boyle's since her first appearance on Britain's Got Talent back in 2009. I wrote this post over at my poetry blog at that time.The YouTube video of her performance/audition: I Dreamed A Dream, has been seen by millions and millions of viewers from around the world.

There was a lot of interest in Susan Boyle (and that continues to this day) and her rapid rise to fame from a very modest and rather sad beginning has been a story that struck a chord with many, many people. When I saw that she had written a bio, I was really looking forward to reading her story, in her own words.

Well, I wish I could say that this book lived up to my expectations but it did not. After I read it, I was glad I hadn't purchased the book, but rather borrowed it from our local library. It was not a compelling read. I love biographies for the most part. I don't think there's anything more fascinating than true life stories. But in the case of The Woman I Was Born to Be, in spite of being one of Susan's fans, loving her voice and wishing her well, I found this to be a rather poorly written book (some reviewers speculate if Susan actually wrote it!) and several discoveries along the way that actually disappointed me in terms of my impressions of Susan Boyle as woman of character and determination.

Whinny...that's the word that comes to mind for the "tone" of much of this book.

Susan Boyle tells a story of a modest upbringing, some health/mental issues that have affected her since her birth and the repeated telling of being bullied as a child because of other children's cruelty and their perceptions that she was different. Sad reading and one that many people can relate to unfortunately. Her determination to make something of herself and her life is what I was really interested in and of course as the saying goes, the rest is history.

After coming in 2nd on Britain's Got Talent, she spent some time recovering from exhaustion and stress at a mental health facility. After that she got back to her music and went on to record the top-selling CD: I Dreamed A Dream that broke all kinds of records. Suddenly, the girl that had been the victim of bullies and rejection was a superstar! And in such a short period of time.

So why did I find this book: whinny and boring! Well here's what I'd say to Susan Boyle if I could: 

 "Susan, you made it! Stop whining! Stop bringing up the bullies from the past, stop living in the past. And start really enjoying and recognizing the huge opportunity you have been given, against all the odds.And Susan, you can't have it both ways. If you don't like the spotlight and dread the life of a "star" so much, move over and let someone else dream a dream and see it come true."

On page 278 of the book Susan writes in explaining her feelings about performing live: " a kind of dread overwhelms my whole personality,as if all the insecurities I've ever had in my life and all the unresolved problems that I've still go to deal with are swallowing me up. I don't  know why this happens."

In New York for the launch of her first CD, Susan locked herself in her hotel room and had to be coaxed out by several of her staff to arrive at Rockefeller Center in time for her 8:30AM performance and CD launch that was being broadcast on TV as well.  After opening the door with a pass key provided by hotel staff, her manager was able to calm her down and finally convince Susan not to let down her fans, many of whom had flown in from all parts of the U.S. to see her perform that morning.

The "dread" factor comes up, again and again in this book. It comes across not as nerves (which of course are natural) but an actual dread of being on stage and performing. For a person who had waited until she was in her 40's to see her "dream" become a bigger reality than she had ever expected, it's rather a letdown to know that she is not actually enjoying the experience as much as one might expect.

So many, many people never see their dreams come true, especially in an industry as competitive as the music one is. I think rather than whining about how difficult it is, Ms. Boyle should be considering the route her life could have taken. Living in a small town in Scotland, in a small house with her cat Pebbles, in relative obscurity with no dreams ever realised. I'm sure there are a LOT of people who would trade places with Susan Boyle right now and in a heartbeat!

This is not a book I'd recommend unless you are a long-time fan/follower of Susan's career and life. It's an eye-opener if you are a fan though and in my case, that wasn't in a particularly good way.

Overall rating for this book: Fair. 2 out of 5.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
- sales4 - auctions5 - sales4 - auctions5