Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Never Too Late to Go Vegan







A very interesting and informative vegan guide; focusing on becoming a vegan, over 40. 



Overall rating for this book: Excellent. 5 out of 5

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Sock Yarn One-Skein Wonders





This is a fabulous book! 

It's now one of my all-time fav knitting books. 

Perfect if you have stash sock yarns you need to use up (like I do, always!)


Happy Crafting! 

Overall rating for this book: Excellent: 5 out of 5

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups






(click for Amazon.com product page)

I have FINALLY finished this cookbook! 

I am doing a happy dance today. :-)


So much work, so much time invested in this project...but I'm very pleased with the finished results.

I hope you'll check it out soon, now available in Kindle and print versions at:

Amazon.com, .ca, UK, IT....

Happy Cooking and Reading!

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Cookbook Countdown!!!




I've made the end of February, my deadline for completing my newest cookbook.

You can read all the details here, including an upcoming free Kindle book promo and sample recipe.

Wish me luck! :-) 

Happy Cooking and Weekend. 

Sunday, February 8, 2015

The Power of Reiki by Tanmaya Honervogt






I really enjoyed this book! :-)

It has piqued my interest to pursue Reiki in more depth.

You can read my full review here.

Overall rating for this book: Excellent. 5 out of 5

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Believe by Louise




I just love this little eBook! 

I re-read it several times a week, on my Kindle Fire HD. 

A quick pick-me-up that always makes me smile! :-)

Read my full review here.

Overall rating for this eBook: Excellent. 5 out of 5

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Seven Year Pen Update: It's Still Going Strong! ;-)

The Seven Year Pen: available in an array of colors and fun designs!!!


It's been almost 4 years since I bought my first 7 Year Pen, and it's still going strong!

You can read more here, including the link to the original review and numerous comments and where to buy your own 7 Year Pen.

This pen is a keeper! :-)


Thursday, January 15, 2015

Bubbies Sauerkraut


I've always loved sauerkraut and over the years, I've tried a lot of brands. 

Bubbies is the best sauerkraut I've ever tasted! 

I know that for a lot of people, sauerkraut is not all that appealing but that's certainly not the case for everyone, based on the stats, over at the Bubbies site. 

Americans annually consume a whooping  387 million pounds of sauerkraut, or about 1.5 pounds per person per year. 

Bubbies Sauerkraut is a very simple food with only 3 ingredients:

cabbage, water and salt

But all sauerkraut is NOT created equal and when it comes to flavor, Bubbies is superior to any other ones I've tried. And with no chemicals or preservatives, like some other brands have added to the mix. 

Health-wise, sauerkraut has a lot going for it too:

-Sauerkraut is fat free and low in calories. 
-Good source of Vitamin C and contains other important nutrients including iron, calcium, potassium, phosphorus, thiamin, riboflavin, fiber, and niacin.
-Health experts recommend eating several servings of cruciferous vegetables each week to reduce the risk of cancer of the colon. Sauerkraut, like cabbage, is cruciferous.
The only thing that would make Bubbies Sauerkraut even better is, you guessed it....an organic option. Hopefully something they will add to their product line soon. 
If you've never tried sauerkraut before, or have and just didn't like it, Bubbies just might be the brand to change your mind. 
And if you are in need of some recipe inspiration to give Bubbies a try, stop by Veggies, Yarns & Tails, for my Slow Cooker German Sauerkraut Feast recipe. 

Happy 'kraut ;-) Cooking!!
Overall rating for this product: Very Good. 4 out of 5



Saturday, January 3, 2015

Italissima Organic Fruit Spread



If you love toast, jam and all things organic (like I do) you'll want to check out my new review of:


This jam is a keeper and for so many reasons! 

Have a great weekend and week :-)

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Mr. Cheddar and I Wish You a Very Cool Yule!




Chedster is a MUCH better skater than I am. ;-)

***

I'm finishing up some end-of-the-year projects right now so won't be blogging much at any of my blogs until the New Year. 

In the meantime, Mr. Cheddar and I wish you a very happy holiday season and all the best in 2015! :-)

Monday, December 1, 2014

Essentials Bath Mat




If you are fed up with bathtub mats that don't stay down in the shower, are too small to cover enough of the bathtub to be really useful and that are hard to clean, you might want to check this one out:

Essentials Bath Mat is a superior product, for a lot of reasons. 


-Bigger than most in width- fit right across our large claw foot tub. About 2" wider than the Rubbermaid one I previously was using.

-Has a non-slip surface to stand on and good suction cups that REALLY stay in place in the shower

-Great price, $10 at Amazon when I bought mine recently.

-It's machine washable, how cool is that? I haven't tried washing it yet but I like that it can be when necessary.

***

I'm giving up on Rubbermaid after trying this one. ;-)


If you've been searching for a better choice for this kind of product, I hope you find my review helpful. 

Overall rating for this product: Excellent. 5 out of 5





Thursday, November 27, 2014

Looking for Some Heartfelt, Holiday Gift Ideas?




You might want to check out my latest post at Veggies, Yarns & Tails, where I've shared several handmade and heartfelt gift ideas, just in time for the holiday season. 

You can read the full post here.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving (US readers), happy weekend too! :-)

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Haiku Reflections II FREE Promo This Weekend!







If you don't already have a copy of my second haiku poetry collection: 

Haiku Reflections II

it will be available as a FREE Kindle download, all this weekend at:

 Amazon.com, .ca, .UK....

You can read all the details here.

Happy Reading and Have a Great Weekend! :-)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...