Thursday, November 26, 2015

Andalou Naturals Sunflower & Citrus Styling Gel

Andalou Naturals Sunflower & Citrus Medium Hold Styling Gel - 6.8 oz

This is the best hair gel I've tried to date! :-)

A superior ingredient list, reasonably priced and it really works with thick unruly hair, like I have. 

You can read my full review here.

Overall rating for this product: Very Good. 4 out of 5

Saturday, November 14, 2015

A Holiday Poem AND My Gift Suggestion List For 2015 (10 Under $20) :-)

first of
brought thoughts
of Christmas magic.
The Day, so soon to arrive.
Our expectations ran high.
Through snow days and blizzards.
Making a list and checking it twice.
Santa’s letter printed and ready to mail.
Christmas baking: heady, wonderful aromas.
Pageants at school, with costumes of many colors.
The tall lush evergreen, centerpiece of the season.
We decorated so carefully; each bough lovingly adorned.
With some old, some new, every one used and none forgotten.
The long days of dark December. Finally, homework complete.
Sitting in the darkened living room; time alone to drift away.
Marvelling at the masterpiece of lights and shining ornaments.
Gazing far beyond to the bliss to follow. Hurry, hurry, hurry!
Christmas eve: midnight mass and carolling.Treats aplenty!
Then the long awaited, special treasures.
The secrets of shining boxes and ribbons.
Finally revealed and always worth the wait.
Off to sleep, to dream of a perfect snowy Christmas Day.
Now content, to still remember these childhood memories.
November day.



Saturday, October 31, 2015

Badger Sleep Balm

Badger Sleep Balm 2 oz Tin - Lavender and Bergamot

This stuff really works! :-)

If you have trouble getting (or staying) asleep (like I often do) you can read my full review here.

Sweet Dreams! 

Overall rating for this product: Excellent. 5 out of 5.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

TCM: Hitchcock Thrillers

Tcm Greatest Classic Films Hitchcock Thr

This truly is: "Hitch" at his finest! :-)

I LOVED 3 of these movies, :-) the 4th one, not much :-(

You can read my full review here.

Overall rating for this product: Very Good. 4 out of 5

Sunday, October 11, 2015

A Body at Bunco (Myrtle Clover cozy mystery series, book 8 )

When I noted this cozy mystery by Elizabeth Spann Craig (click to visit her site/blog) at Amazon recently, it was the word "bunco" in the title that caught my attention first.  

Many years ago, my mom hosted bunco parties. 
At that time, I was a little girl, sneaking out of bed to see what was going on with all these ladies moving around our living room and porch, the tables, the treats...what a nice memory it brought to mind. :-)

And In case you haven't heard of BUNCO, it's a dice party game that is apparently still quite popular now.

A Body at Bunco was a real treat and Myrtle Clover is my kind of main character.

 Myrtle is spunky, sassy, opinionated (in a good way) and lives life on her own terms. 

And In spite of being in her 80s, she is not portrayed as some achy, whining older woman (which has all too often been the case in other books I've read), who is past doing anything constructive or exciting, Myrtle is still living life full-tilt and making the most of every day! ;-)

The story has LOTS of twists and turns and red herrings left along the way. Had me guessing who the real killer(s) was too, I like that. I don't like stories with obvious finales almost right from the start, that are too obvious.

Another plus with this series, the stories can be read in any order. Too often books in a series don't make sense, unless they are read in order from book 1...I appreciate that. 

I will definitely be reading more from the Myrtle Clover series! :-) Just delightful.  

Overall rating for this book: Very Good. 4 out of 5

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Splendor Garden ORGANIC Herbs and Spices

mrs dash cropped

I've been looking for an organic alternative to Mrs. Dash Original Seasoning Blend for a LONG time.

Garlic Herb Seasoning Bag

Happily, I recently found out about the Splendor Garden organic herb and spice company. 

And yes, they do have a perfect ORGANIC blend to substitute for Mrs. Dash. 


Overall rating for these herb/spice products: Very Good. 4 out of 5

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Taming the Hour of the Wolf by H. R. Warren

A unique, helpful and interesting book. 

If you suffer with many or even just occasional sleepless nights, check out my full review of this book:

Have a great day and sweet dreams! :-)

Overall rating for this book: Excellent. 5 out of 5

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Saturday, August 29, 2015

ShaSha Co. Organic Buckwheat Snack(s)

ShaSha Organic Cocoa/Vanilla Buckwheat Snacks, 6oz (170g)

ShaSha Co. Organic Buckwheat Snack(s) are tasty, organic and healthy. I recently tried them for the first time and just LOVE them!!! Crunchy, not too sweet and kind of addictive too. ;-) Love the cocoa kick these have too. 

You can read my full review here.

Have a wonderful weekend and week to come.


Overall rating for this product: Very Good. 4 out of 5.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Have a Beautiful, Memorable Summer! :-)

I'm taking a blog break for the next few weeks, at all of my blogs. 

I will still be writing a few reviews at and during that time, so if you have a book or product you'd like me to consider for review, you can send me an email with your proposal. (See the top of the home page here for more info. about submitting review proposals.)

I'm going to be spending more time outside, enjoying the sunshine and working on a few projects too. 

I'll be back before autumn, with more reviews and hopefully some new contests too. Hope to see you then.

In the meantime, have a safe and happy summer. I hope it's your best one ever! :-)

Thursday, June 4, 2015

The Power of Your Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy

This really WAS one of the best $1's I've ever spent, for this kindle book. ;-)

An amazing book, from start to finish. Life-changing!!!

Happy Reading! :-)

Overall rating for this book: Excellent. 5 out of 5. 

Friday, May 22, 2015

Suncoat Peelable Nail Polish

With the arrival of "sandal season" I thought this was a good time to share one of my new, fav nail care products. 

Suncoat Peelable Nail Polish really does help to make my toes/feet summer-ready and looking their best! 

I gave up using mainstream nail polish several years ago, as I had a lot of concerns about the toxicity of the ingredients that are used in them. 

Suncoat Peelable Nail Polish is a good alternative, with much less toxic ingredients (and a lot fewer) than mainstream nail polish brands. And it's definitely NOT just for kids.

I first tried the Princess Pink (included in one of their kits, a lovely medium pink) on my toenails, then a couple of decals added (which were a bit hard to peel off from the sheet but I managed) and followed this with the top coat. It worked so well.

Yes, it is a bit thinner than regular nail polish but with 3 coats and the top coat, my toenails look just as good as they would have with a regular pedicure.

Removing this polish is easy too! I soaked my feet in warm water for about 5 minutes and then EASILY peeled the polish off. Worked great!

If you are looking for a less toxic way to have sandal/summer-ready tootsies! Check this product out

The polish/kits come in a wide range of colors. :-) I want the Mermaid Blue polish too! 

You can read more about the ingredients in this polish at the Suncoat website.

Overall rating for this product: Very Good. 4 out of 5.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

PDQ Women's Sport Sandals

PDQ Womens/Ladies Toggle & Touch Fastening Sports Sandals (5 US) (Black/Pink)

If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable and nice-looking sport sandal, you might want to check these one out.

I'm really happy with mine and not just because of the great price at Amazon. 

You can read my full review here.

Happy Walking and Week! :-)

Overall rating for this product: Excellent. 5 out of 5. 

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Murder & Moonflowers by Leslie Leigh 1000 Amazon review, posted today! :-)

Murder & Moonflowers by Leslie Leigh  (click to read full review)

A fun cozy mystery with a delightful twist. 

Happy Reading and Weekend, G

Overall rating for this book: Excellent. 5 out of 5. 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...